Barclays Bank plc

Fill out this form to make a complaint against Barclays Bank plc today!

  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, png, pdf, docx.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

    Barclays Bank plc Complaints & Claims

    Consumers rate this company

    1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1,485 votes, average: 0.80 out of 5)
    Loading...
    Overview
    Short DescriptionBarclays Bank Plc was incorporated on 1971-10-04, it is a Public Limited Company and it's registered office is based in London. The company's current status is Active. Barclays Bank Plc currently has 9 directors. Barclays Bank Plc has also been known as Barclays Bank International Limited in the past.
    Address1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP
    Incorporation Date1971-10-04
    Company Number01026167
    Company TypePublic Limited Company
    Company StatusActive
    JurisdictionEngland And Wales
    Company Websitehttps://www.barclays.co.uk/
    Directors
    BERNARD, Peter JamesSince 2018-04-01
    EWART, Steven JohnSince 2018-08-09
    HIGGINS, Nigel PaulSince 2019-03-01
    KEELAN, HelenSince 2018-04-01
    RICHTER, Maria Del CarmenSince 2018-04-01
    SCOTT, Jeremy LloydSince 2018-04-01
    THROSBY, Timothy James OsborneSince 2018-05-01
    THURSBY, Alexander VincentSince 2018-04-01
    VLETTER-VAN DORT, Hélène MariaSince 2018-04-01
    Registered Names
    Barclays Bank PlcSince 1985-01-01 until Present
    Barclays Bank International LimitedSince 1971-10-04 until 1985-01-01
    Claims Categories
    Not Available
    Business Category: Mortgages ; Banking

    Barclays Bank plc Reviews

    1 Review

    Leave a Review of Barclays Bank plc

    Want to join the discussion?
    Feel free to contribute!

    Leave a Review

    Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    1. GarySmith says:

      Business banking with Barclays, then beware that this bank may well cost you your more than just your overdraft charges.

      I was recently alerted by my mobile app that a transaction on my Barclays business account had been declined and that I was required to call the number on my mobile phone screen urgently. I called Barclays and was told my business account and my Wife’s personal account had been closed down without warning for a period of 10 days whilst the bank undertake an account review.

      During the ten day review period nothing can be processed through the accounts other than payments in, and direct debits out. We were not allowed to withdraw any money other than Director’s wages which could be no more than salary payments that had been paid out to the Directors in previous months, and the bank would have to agree the amounts which could only be withdrawn in cash. We have 14 staff and a wage role of £ 45,000.00 per month but this could not be paid, regardless nor could any company bills.

      Our relationship manager who is pretty useless at the best of times could not provide us with any information at all as she was prevented in doing so by the bank. So according to the bank’s terms of business they can review your bank account at will without any explanation at all. This review process stops your business in its tracks without warning,

      This is apparently a clause within all banking contract agreements however, Barclay appear to be by far the largest and most prolific reviewers of business and personal bank accounts.

      It should also be noted that the quoted 10 day review period can go on for as long as it takes according to the bank. There are instances on the internet and on forums where Barclays have taken months to carry out a review of a customers’ bank account(s) and in the meantime peoples livelihoods and businesses are slipping into administration.

      Do Barclays care a jot? no one bit, they just constantly quote their terms and conditions. BE WARNED YOU CANNOT TRUST BARCLAYS BANK. YOUR ACCOUNT COULD BE THE NEXT ONE TO SUFFER THIS DEVESTATION.

      DON’T WAIT BEFORE IT’S TOO LATE SWITCH YOUR ACCOUNT TO ANOTHER BANK TODAY. TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THIS, SPREAD THE WORD AND GET THEM TO SWITCH THIER ACCOUNT NOW BEFORE IT HAPPENS TO THEM.

      Reply